Athleisure Meets Boudoir

Philly Boudoir Photographer-5Can I take a moment to mention to you how much I adore planning, brainstorming and executing a new idea? I’m actually not sure what is more fun when I get to do this: the creative coordinating and direction or the actual shoot. Lucky me…I don’t have to choose because I get both.

When my lovely client discussed doing a second boudoir shoot with me, she was pretty excited to explain her idea, except she wasn’t really sure how to pull it off. As soon as she said that she wanted to somehow incorporate her athleticism into the shoot, I saw the whole thing instantly in my head.

Designer fashion + athletic accents + boudoir = just about perfection.

I then came across an airbnb a short 4 minute drive from my studio that actually had an athletic theme. I know…crazy, right?!? But yes, it’s true. Seriously…that first photo? She’s leaning on a set of 3 lockers and to the left and in the upper corner is a punching bag. I just can’t make this up and I just couldn’t believe my luck when I found this place!!

We decided on a soft look, a super glam/evening look, a softer look with a touch of athletic accent, and a really badass look that pushed the envelope a little. Can you guess which look that was? Lee Ann just killed with the hair: a braided faux-hawk with cornrows? Shut. Up.

So we took over this little apartment in a big way and I’m pret-ty sure we got what we came for.Philly Boudoir Photographer-1Philly Boudoir Photographer-3Philly Boudoir Photographer-2Philly Boudoir Photographer-4Makeover by At Home Beauty
Ivory blouse: For Love & Lemons
Metallic gold bralette (under ivory blouse): For Love & Lemons
Teal panties: Free People
Gold sheer top/panties: For Love & Lemons
Gray bralette: Calvin Klein
Silver dress: Halston Heritage
Fringe earrings: Cristabelle Cristabelle
Nude strap heels: BCBGMAXAZRIA
Black bodysuit: Forever 21
Tiger belt: Gucci
Blue heels: Christian Louboutin
Black booties: Christian Louboutin
Hand wrap: Everlast
Fur coat: vintage

One thought on “Athleisure Meets Boudoir

Leave a comment