5 Question Interview Series with Kimberly Reed

splash Well it’s that time again! I am really excited to share with you all the story and photography of local photographer Kimberly Reed. She has a very talented eye (been cyberstalking her for a while), great style and a very creative yet cool and sexy edge to her photography. I love it. So I asked Kimberly to answer a few questions in hopes of sharing her talent with you. Kimberly also does amazingly cool boudoir photography that she calls Femme Couture…which I totally dig. 🙂 If you get the chance, stop by her site or her blog. Say HI and drop a line!

1. How did you get into photography in general? Photographing weddings?

I fell in love with photography while I was in college, and spent the next several years trying to figure out how to make it my profession. I dabbled here and there for a few years before finally taking the leap into full time photography almost three years ago. When I first started I did a little bit of everything, but I especially enjoyed the challenge of wedding photography, so I made that my focus.


2. What is your favorite piece of equipment and why?

My 70-200mm 2.8 IS lens. I love that I can hang back and not interfere with a scene and capture great candids with that lens. It makes it much easier to catch people acting naturally.
3. Do you have any other artistic outlets other than photography?

In high school and college I used to draw, paint, and write; I’ve always been inclined toward the arts. With the exception of writing, photography has replaced those other mediums as my creative outlet.
4. Which photographers have influenced your work?

I love the way Jesh de Rox captures the quiet intimacy between couples. The Image is Found, Parker Pfister, Chase Jarvis, and Sean Flanigan are a few more photographers whose style inspires me


5. What advice would you give to a couple looking to hire a wedding photographer?

Choose someone whose work you love! Your photographs are an investment that will outlast everything else from your wedding day.

Thank you Kimberly!

3 thoughts on “5 Question Interview Series with Kimberly Reed

Leave a comment