Adore Me | How to Make Your Boudoir Session a Raging Success

Pittsburgh Boudoir Photographer | Elizabeth Craig Photography-017Recently, I received an invitation from Adore Me to collaborate on a blog post that dives a bit deeper into how I help my clients rock out their sessions. Of course I accepted that invitation with gusto! They’re lingerie pieces are a fan fave of my clients so it seemed like a great way to share our combined message of self-love, confidence and general kicking of butt for those of us of the female persuasion.

I really loved that Adore Me wanted to share in my mantra for my business, which is love yourself, take care of yourself and, yes, treat yourself to luxuries that promote confidence in yourself. They understand that women want to feel sexy and one way to do that is to reserve a boudoir session for yourself with a photographer that understands women (ahem….that would be me, in case I needed to spell that out for you). Once you make that decision to pamper yourself a bit, preparing for it is almost as much fun as the session itself.

Elizabeth Craig - Adore Me Custom Boudoir - 2

I spend a lot of time helping my clients prepare for their sessions because it not only sets them up for success on their session day, but also knowing ahead of time what to expect is a great way to stomp those nerves down a bit.

Those nerves always seem to rear their ugly head again right before we start shooting. And no wonder! It’s not easy stockpiling up the courage it takes to stand in front of a camera and be vulnerable. But there’s some good news here: it’s not your job to know what to do in front of the camera; it’s your job to listen to me and do what I tell you to do in front of that camera. If you can do that, you’re gonna love your photos.

So, how do I get my clients to give me what I need? How do I infuse confidence into my clients to help them feel sexy and powerful throughout their shoot? Good questions. Let me answer that for you.

~I bond with you before your session. I do this by encouraging constant communication with you. I am there 24 hours a day to answer questions and build the dream you want right alongside you.

~I prepare you. I have every piece of information you need to make your session a success before you even walk into my studio.

~I welcome you. I am there to greet you at my door, introduce you to my space and also introduce you to my stylist, with whom you will spend about an hour+ with, developing your own bond with her. She is there to cool your nerves, make you feel comfortable and when you see your final transformation, to feel like a true badass.

~I talk with you. I will have a talk with you before I even pick up my camera. That talk involves me telling you it’s ok to let your walls down with me, to be vulnerable and allow that sexy, beautiful, powerful woman inside to come out, because she is in a safe place where expressing herself is her only job.

~I show you exactly what I want. There is nothing I will make you do in my studio that I won’t do with you. I show you the poses I want with my own body. I show you the expressions I want with my own face. I am there to act as your visual guide and we do everything together, just like best friends should.

~I listen to you. Not only do I listen with my ears, but I listen with my eyes. I know when you’re feeling a bit insecure. I can feel when you don’t trust me and in those moments I cheer you on and help you to fully believe that you got this. I am your biggest fan of the day, girl. Trust me and everything is going to be exactly what you want it to be.

~I get excited with you. I see those photos on the back of my camera and could squeal with glee. And when I show you those photos on the back of my camera, you get to see that YES, you can do this, you are doing this and you are here for your reckoning with yo-self.

~I believe in you. And that’s the truth and my clients know it. I have never ever once had a client walk in my studio with all the confidence in the world. I understand that this is likely a first for you and that you don’t know what you’re doing. The one thing I am super duper good at is making you feel at home and comfortable with me. I am here to be your guide, your cheerleader, your teacher and your friend…and I do those things well, and it’s not because I’m a good actor. I do actually believe in each of my clients and I have full faith that you can not only knock a session out of the park, but that you will enjoy every moment of it. I believe you will revisit your experience with love and joy every time you look at your photos, and, based on what I know about my history in my business, you will even likely come back for another session because you want that feeling of love, friendship, confidence, power and sexy all over again.

You may tiptoe into my studio, but I know for a fact you will runway-walk back out at the end of our day together. While you’re still considering, I’ll go ahead and get busy building that runway…
Pittsburgh Boudoir Photographer | Elizabeth Craig Photography-015Pittsburgh Boudoir Photographer | Elizabeth Craig Photography-018Pittsburgh Boudoir Photographer | Elizabeth Craig Photography-014Makeover by At Home Beauty.

Pink fur wrap: Burberry
Red tassel earrings: Kate Spade
Gold dangle earrings: Marchesa
Black skirt: Carolina Herrera

Leave a Reply

