Lucky #13

fullsizerenderWho says 13 is an unlucky number? Not me. Why? Because today I celebrate 13 years of marriage with my lovely husband, John.

Fifteen years of incredible partnership. Thirteen years of a lovely marriage. One amazing child. One crazy business. Countless memories. Endless love, patience and laughs (so many laughs). I regret nothing, except not meeting you sooner and maybe that hairstyle on our wedding day.

This man lifts me up every. single. time. I fall down. He taught me everything I know about photography and running a business (I know…you thought because the name of our business only has my name in it that he’s just there for good looks. As much as I’m grateful for the eye-candy that my husband definitely is, he’s actually the brains, foundation and manager of every step we make in our business. He’s also a kick ass photographer himself AND a killer cinematographer…he’s also damn funny…but not as funny as me).

I won’t get too mushy. I just wanted to give a shout out to the guy that loves me unconditionally, puts up with the crap I constantly leave laying around the house, makes me laugh till I pee myself, is the most incredible father our daughter could ever have, frustrates the living shit out of me, always puts Ella and me first (and if I’m being honest…even our dog, Augie) and allows me to be the spicy meatball I was always meant to be.

Cheers, darling. Here’s to another 13.

P.S. John Craig–just to be clear, my motto is still “Don’t tell me what to do. You’re not the boss of me.”

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

